× Warning! It looks like you are using Internet Explorer 10.
Are you aware that Microsoft is phasing out all support of Internet Explorer and now recommends using Microsoft Edge? For best results and usability Register Now recommends upgrading or changing your browser to Microsoft Edge or any of the latest versions of the below browsers.
For a faster, safer browser experience we recommend using the latest version of:
Google Chrome | Mozilla Firefox | Apple Safari | Microsoft Edge
× Warning! It looks like you are using Internet Explorer 11.
Are you aware that Microsoft is phasing out all support of Internet Explorer and now recommends using Microsoft Edge? For best results and usability Register Now recommends upgrading or changing your browser to Microsoft Edge or any of the latest versions of the below browsers.
For a faster, safer browser experience we recommend using the latest version of:
Google Chrome | Mozilla Firefox | Apple Safari | Microsoft Edge

Registrations are closed


Registrations are now closed. If you wish to register for the event please contact vaia.smirneos@bnhcrc.com.au Thank you

Organiser

Bushfire and Natural Hazards CRC

Date:

Tuesday, 13 October 2020

Location:

Online


Registration closes on:

Tuesday, 13 October 2020 at 11:00 AM - (GMT+10:00) Canberra, Melbourne, Sydney

Each year, on October 13, countries around the world acknowledge the United Nations’ International Day for Disaster Risk Reduction – a day to remind the world that disaster risk is man-made and to highlight how at-risk communities are reducing their exposure to disasters.

The Bushfire and Natural Hazards CRC is hosting a free online event, supported by ABC TV’s Big Weather (and how to survive it) documentary series about natural hazards and the 2019/20 bushfire season in Australia, which launches on the same day.

This year, #ItsAllAboutGovernance.

The aim of IDDRR 2020, based on the Sendai Seven Framework target, is to increase the number of countries with national and local disaster risk reduction strategies. We will look at the challenges to good governance in the face of major climate and weather shifts.

Details of the CRC event:

Date: Tuesday 13 October
Time: 1pm AEDT, 12:30pm ACDT, 12pm AEST, 11:30am ACST, 10am AWST
Format: online, registration only
Cost: free

For further information visit bnhcrc.com.au